Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher.

What can I say about that. Well this question have more answers then we think. As in other questions, there are pros and cons, this one also does not lag behind. So with my experience I will try to explain why people go with different ways. So let’s go!
Why students prefer to study alone?
Well…I also prefer to study without a teacher, and there are reasons for that.

  1. The most absurd option is that you cannot find a teacher, you would say, how can’t you find a teacher? That’s easy! right? But let me explain. For example I am learning Japanese and it’s really hard to find someone that can teach you in my country, well you can say, why are you not studying it with online teacher then? Yes well but I prefer physical classes, that’s first and the second I don’t really like to work with computer all the time. And the last I think if you really have to do it online then do it alone! That’s my personal opinion, don’t mind it.
  2. There are students who prefer self-education.
    Personally I do really prefer self-education, because I can work with my self, and I really like to do researches about what am I studying, how I need to do that, easy ways and etc. Well maybe I am not the best at the self-education because there are students who are more motivated, more desperate to learn. Me too, can learn alone, but sometimes i do not have that much motivation and time, but if I do then, nothing can stop me, I would achieve that.
  3. You know yourself better than anyone else.
    It is actually the most disturbing thing in studying because you know your progress better than the teacher, he/she can not give you the right materials until you say so. If you don’t trust teacher or feeling shame with working with him, you can lie to him what you know, and that is the mistake you are doing and it is hurting your progress because your not honest. Teacher would think that you know about that but in reality you don’t know nothing and it’s a shame. Studying alone will avoid that because you can’t lie to your self, if you don’t know something, you do research.
  4. Saving money
    Yes with self-studying you don’t need to spend money but good materials also need money in some ways you spend money anyway, but I think it’s better that way.
  5. You have your own graphic to study
    If you prefer doing it only five minute in each day, it’s fine you can do it, If there is a problem that you do not manage to do, you can stop it, and continue it later. The choice is yours, you can study when you want, where you want, and how you want.
    So we see now why students prefer self-education we can try to see why others think the opposite

Why others think always better to have a teacher.

  1. It is easy to understand when someone is explaining it to you.
    Yes, and yes teacher can really help you to understand something that you can not understand, they can even explain easy ways, tricks that they know because of their own experience. Also for example if you are learning language (for example chinese, it is very important to have teacher because that language very needy about pronunciation and it is not easy to master it alone (also it is not impossible, so you chose)).
  2. There are students that they can’t self study.
  3. It is time saving and progressive (but sometimes it is just depends on the student) Because for example I where learning spanish, and franch about 3 years with teachers, but right now I don’t really remember anything, in self education with japanese that I am studying it one year, I already have some kind of progress. In case that japanese is more difficult than the other two. (maybe i didn’t like them?). We see that we have many little reasons to do that or prefer that, for now you can chose what is the better option for you. Personaly I prefer self-education, also I wouldn’t mind to have a teacher that can help me, I would appreciate that.

Оставьте комментарий